Skewed vision

Isnt it funny? Have you ever had poor body confidence? I’ve spent most of my life with it. 

Its only after finding intimo that I can see my curves clearly and really know that I’m ok. As a bra fitter, we see many shapes and sizes and every single woman we meet is unhappy with her figure. Crazy that we spend so much time wishing we were something else huh?

I found this photo in my Facebook news feed this morning. I remember at the time thinking that I was so fat. (We are so unkind to ourselves aren’t we)

Now I look back I can see I’m completely normal with lovely curves and have been for most of my life (I do quite like food. Actually I love it).

But I’m a normal curvy girl. Normal. 

Why do we spend so much time and energy.  We’d be far better off embracing who we are and working on our self awareness.   

Let it go. Just saying. 

👙☺️

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

